What We Do

Responsibility for Better Regulation in Ireland

Responsibility for Better Regulation has been divided into six areas and allocated to three Departments.

Responsibility for Better Regulation in Ireland has been divided up as follows:

1. Reducing administrative burdenDepartment of Business, Enterprise and Innovation
2. Competition issuesDepartment of Business, Enterprise and Innovation
3. Regulatory Impact AssessmentDepartment of Public Expenditure and Reform
4. Effectiveness of regulatorsDepartment of the Taoiseach
5. Representing Ireland at EU/OECD/International foraDepartment of Business, Enterprise and Innovation
6. Transparency/quality of legislationDepartment of the Taoiseach (Cabinet Secretariat), Attorney General’s Office

Back to Top