What We Do

What is the European Economic Area (EEA)?

The EEA is an area of free trade and free movement of peoples comprising the member states of the European Union, in addition to Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein.

The member states of the European Union are:

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia and Romania.

For a full overview of the European Economic Area, what it is, how it was formed and the agreements associated with its foundation please refer to the Europa website.

Back to Top